Anytime you complete a job that has a price assigned to it, it creates a charge that shows up on the client’s account balance, but every once in a while you may need to add a separate charge. Say you’re getting set up and the client already owes you money or they asked you to do something extra while you were on-site and you didn’t create a separate job for it… this is where charges come in.
The Client’s account balance will be updated and the charge will show up in the client's "Account Activity," which can be seen by tapping "Activity" just under the Account Balance box. This is also where you can edit certain details on a charge.
Just tap on the one you want to edit. The only thing Check doesn’t allow you to change is the Client and the Amount. This is to make sure that account balances are kept accurate especially after a charge is marked as paid. If you made a mistake on the amount, you can delete the charge OR just create an adjustment charge using the same process we just walked through.
If you accidentally delete a charge, don’t worry… you can always restore it in that same screen.
This detail screen will also show you the "Payment Status" of the charge as well as give you the option to "Resend the Invoice."