A tour of your account settings

Let’s take a tour through the Account Settings.

The Account Settings

To open the Account Settings, tap the menu icon in the upper-left corner of the screen. This is where you will manage your subscription, default settings, profile information, security settings, and have easy access to our website and legal documents. You can also log out or delete your account from this screen, but… why?

Subscription Management

To get access to all of the features that automate your admin tasks, you can upgrade to Check Pro for $20/month.

  1. Tap "Select a Plan."
  2. Choose from the monthly or annual subscription.
  3. Tap the "Upgrade" button and you’ll receive a confirmation. Subscriptions are handled through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, whichever is supported by your device.

Payment Settings

Payment Settings is where you can manage your:

  • Default Payment Method
  • Invoice Frequency
  • Invoice Type

We go more in depth on these settings in another video.

Scheduling Settings

Scheduling Settings is simply the default frequency that you want any new recurring jobs set up with. This really helps when you’re first getting all of your recurring jobs set up with Check Pro. You’ll still have the ability to change this frequency for any job, but if you’re about to set up 40 weekly jobs, it would be helpful to set your default frequency beforehand to save you a bit of time.

Services

Services is where you can add your specific service offerings whether that’s mowing, pool cleaning or snow removal. To make sure you look like the professional that you are, we recommend that you keep these short and sweet, check the spelling and capitalize words correctly because these services will show up on your clients’ invoices.

Tutorials

In case you wanted a reminder on how to do something, we have some Tutorials and Demo Information that you can toggle on or off.

Profile Information

This is self explanatory, but you should make sure you keep this up to date because your Name, your Business’ Name, Phone Number and Email Address will be included on all invoices. You can also change your Password here.

  • Name
  • Business Name
  • Email Address: If you haven’t verified your email, a yellow icon will appear next to it. Just tap into email, then tap Resend.
  • Phone Number
  • Password

Security

To make your life a bit easier, we give you the ability to log in using Biometric Authentication, which is just a fancy way of saying TouchID or FaceID on supported devices.

General Info

Next is the General Info section. You can easily access our website, Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Last and definitely least...

You can Log Out or Delete Your Account here. If you delete your account, all of your information and your client’s information will be deleted as well.

If you ever run into an issue, our support team will likely ask you to confirm which Version of the app you’re on. You can find that down here. We release new updates to the app every other week so make sure that you keep your app up to date for the best performance.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Support

Related Articles

All Articles

It’s time to ditch the notebook.

We provide all of the tools you need to get started for free!

Download Check

Download in the Apple App Store badge
Download in the Google Play Store badge

Send yourself a link:

Awesome! Your link is on its way.
Oops! Something went wrong. Make sure you're inputting a valid number.